29
Jan
08

I am convinced that Springfield, IL has the craziest weather!

So this is officially my first blog from my iphone and it is coming to you from my car. I am currently stuck outside in my car due to a torrential downpour…I’m making a break for it. update later.

Ok, so I wrote that about 20 minutes ago…I’m back in my office now, so I’ll show you what I mean.

I left for lunch about an hour and a half ago, and I took a photo of the Accuweather on my Mac…High of 62, low of 9?!?

Weather

On my ride home listening to the radio, the announcer says it’s 65. I’m diggin’ this weather for January. Unfortunately, I know it’s not gonna last.

I could see that there was rain on the horizon as I left my house, but no rain yet. As soon as I got to campus though (4 minutes) this is what I’m encountered with.

img_0073.jpg

And here’s me blogging and sitting in the parking lot…

img_0074.jpg

Now, the weather looks like this…all within one hour.

picture-3.png

That’s my justification for crazy weather in Springfield, IL! Prove to me that your city is crazier than mine!

2 Responses to “I am convinced that Springfield, IL has the craziest weather!”


  1. January 29, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    You just sealed it for me. I’m not sticking around for class tonight, I’m going home if that’s coming our way.


Leave a Reply

Proud Member of Blog High Ed

Feed Me

My del.icio.us

Calendar

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories


Add to Technorati Favorites

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.
This blog represents my views and my views alone. It is not reflective of any organization I am affiliated with.

