03
Dec
07

Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree

So this weekend, with the beginning of December, I decided to put up my Christmas tree. My girlfriend, Jordan and I decided to go on Friday after work and get a tree and then after CSF we were going to have the family come over and decorate. *For those of who that don’t know, our family is not our literal families, but rather our campus family…just to clarify. We went to Lowes on a tip from a co-worker of mine (here’s her blog – I do a lot of the photos for her) to pick out a suitable tree. We wanted to get a real one, but didn’t want to spend $40-$50 like other places were charging. We went with a 7 foot Douglas Pine, nice a plump and smells incredible! Nothing beats the smell of a fresh pine tree!


So we loaded it into the back of my car…or should I say backseat of my car…and came home. Needless to say, it was a little chilly out. I don’t know why people say that convertibles are not practical. You just have to get a little creative sometimes…haha!

This is me pulling in. See it fits.

After decorating for a little bit, I decided I needed more lights…so we ran to Meijer to get some more. And I bought the kids an ornament for our tree. I’ve always done that with my real family, and it’s a good tradition to have. Instead of spending TONS of money on Christmas presents, creating a family tradition by giving each member an ornament is nice. Family gets overlooked a lot nowadays.

No full shot of finished tree yet for some reason…I’ll get some tonight.


We got done decorating at like 12:30 finally, and we decided we still wanted to watch Blood Diamond. That was an excellent movie. I wasn’t crazy about Leo’s accent, but the movie was very well done and brought a very serious issue into public light. I highly suggest seeing that movie if you haven’t already. But then bed time finally at around 5:00 a.m…I’m sleepy.

0 Responses to “Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Proud Member of Blog High Ed

Feed Me

My del.icio.us

Calendar

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories


Add to Technorati Favorites

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.
This blog represents my views and my views alone. It is not reflective of any organization I am affiliated with.

