16
Nov
07

Staying up-to-date

I was going through my RSS feeds this morning and one of them is for CNN news. They just released results of a poll that says that “Teens use IM’s to avoid OMG moments.” I’m sitting here thinking about this and I’m like WTF?!? Doesn’t everyone already know this? I mean, this is not something new to probably 70%+ of the population (I just made up that number, I don’t have any idea actually what percentage it would be).

It reminded me of how at the conference I just got back from, people asked some of us more “techie” people what websites we use to get our information from. It struck me odd at first because I was thinking, google, blogs, facebook, rss feeds, etc, all the sites that I’ve grown up with and are natural to me. After reading this, I’m thinking this is why people are so behind. They rely on “reputable” sites like CNN for their up-to-date information because they don’t really know any better. I don’t mean to sound mean or like I’m talking anyone down or anything, I just think it’s interesting that CNN is publishing something NOW that many people have known for a long time.

0 Responses to “Staying up-to-date”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Proud Member of Blog High Ed

Feed Me

My del.icio.us

Calendar

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories


Add to Technorati Favorites

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.
This blog represents my views and my views alone. It is not reflective of any organization I am affiliated with.

