03
Oct
07

Homecoming on Tuesday

So thanks everyone for playing last night, it was a lot of fun! The Alumni/Faculty/Staff team put up a heck of a fight, only losing by 3 points to the Student team. Amanda and Shawntrell were the stars for our team. I only had one rebound, one steal, and one turnover in three or so minutes of play. I spent most of my time photographing. I hope everyone that played enjoyed it as much as I did, and I hope to be able to do many more A/F/S vs. Students in the future. Here are some photos from the game!

Here’s my team. See if you can spot me.

Shawntrell drivin’ past Sami.

Steve Crans puts in a layup over Andy.

Down by three with under a minute and Grazia shooting free-throws.


Also on Tuesday, was the Extreme Entrepreneurship Tour in LRH. I went for a little bit and heard a lot of good speakers. I highly encourage you to go if they come to your town. I learned a lot about business that I never knew before. I also have some photos from that.

Extreme Tour…Check them out!

One of the speakers.


Other than that, I studied the rest of the day…I have a nasty little midterm tonight that I’m not looking forward to. I feel prepared, I’m just lacking that ever-so-important confidence that I usually have.

2 Responses to “Homecoming on Tuesday”


  1. 1 Bradjward
    October 3, 2007 at 1:45 pm

    I shoulda come back for the game. I about hopped in my car around 4pm, but I didn’t have shoes or shorts… next year though!!

  2. 2 Jeremy Wilburn
    October 3, 2007 at 2:01 pm

    Most definitely! Next year I think I’ll play a little more too and give my camera to someone else.


Leave a Reply

Proud Member of Blog High Ed

Feed Me

My del.icio.us

Calendar

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories


Add to Technorati Favorites

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.
This blog represents my views and my views alone. It is not reflective of any organization I am affiliated with.

